Lacy Dior Pasteque

Happy Monday. I hope everyone had a great Spring weekend. I was busy…non-stop. Today’s post is the mani I wore to my annual “fancy” Easter Brunch at a “fancy” restaurant in town. It’s the only time we go here each year – but it’s become a fun family tradition.

I started with a base of two coats of Dior Pasteque. I adore Dior polish but try to contain myself because it’s pricey. This bottle is courtesy of my nail blogging sensei, Victoria, at the manicurator. (She is generally more fancy than me – which is one of the reasons I love her!) Pasteque means “watermelon” in French…a perfect name for this shiny, melon-y creme.

Dior Pasteque Lace

The lace is super easy. I free-handed a french tip using China Glaze Dandy Lyin’ Around and the polish bottle brush, then used a dotting tool to dot along the edge. I came back in with the Pasteque and went over the tip. Using a smaller dotting tool, I dotted in the center of each white dot.

Dior Pasteque Lace

I had a small break recently so my nails are a little shorter. I would like the look a little better if my nails were a touch longer. But any mani with Dior is a good mani!

Disclosure: I have no material connection to the products used in this post.

20 responses to “Lacy Dior Pasteque

  1. I woujld not have guessed that you used dotting tools for this – what a great idea! Will have to try it x

  2. Cute girly mani. I will have to remember how you did this lace for later, That was a great trick for making lace!

    • Thanks, Rose. I always like what I don’t have. If they’re short – I covet pics when they were long and when they’re long – I like how they look when they’re short!

  3. The Dior nail polish is simply fantastique and I love how the manicure came well, it sounds easy to do and fast… perfect :)
    Have a great day
    xoxo

Comments are closed.