Color Club Holo Dotticure

Disclosure: Products in this post were provided by the manufacturer, their PR firm or retailer for my review.

I have an easy mani today. But wow, a holographic finish can make anything awesome, am I right? For instance, think of a mu’umu’mu dress (note I’ve googled it and used the correct spelling – otherwise I would have said “moo moo dress” and I just knew that wasn’t right). Anyway, picture a big ole’ Hawaiian print muu muu dress at a formal dinner. Weird. Now think of a holographic muu muu dress. Jackpot!

Color Club Over the Moon and Wild Cactus Dotticure

I used two coats of Color Club Over the Moon on all nails except my ring finger. Over the Moon is a medium blue holographic from the 2013 Halo Hues Collection. This collection of holos has, by far, the strongest holo effect of any I’ve tried. They are dangerously holo. Even my sister texted me when she was wearing Miss Bliss (the pink) and said she almost swerved off the road when the glint caught her eye! Of course I texted back “You’re not driving while texting me this are you?!?!?” [she wasn’t, thank goodness.]

Color Club Over the Moon and Wild Cactus Dotticure

The accent finger is two coats of Color Club Wild Cactus, a deep teal creme. I used a small dotting tool to dot Wild Cactus on the Over the Moon nails and a large dotting tool to dot Over the Moon on the Wild Cactus nail. Easy peasy.

Color Club Over the Moon and Wild Cactus Dotticure

So has anyone that’s had a chance to compare and found a holo stronger than this bunch yet?

Color Club polishes retail for $8. You can buy them online at the Color Club website. Follow Color Club on Facebook to keep up with their new collections and promotions.

Disclosure: Products in this post were provided by the manufacturer, their PR firm or retailer for my review. For more information, please see my disclosure policy.

color-society-logo

14 responses to “Color Club Holo Dotticure

  1. hello! So I took a look on their website, and they call their holos “Halo Hues”. Anyway, because of your reviews and manis with Color Club holos, I think I’m going to purchase a couple:)

  2. I love the polish combination in this mani! Stunning! Been lemming hard for Wild Cactus. From what I have seen of comparisons, the Layla holographic polishes seem comparable to color club, but for the price difference I would go color club all the way.

    • Neelie, I so glad you commented! Now I’ve found your blog. I think I’m your very first Bloglovin’ follower. LOL. You know, you’re right…I have two Layla holo polishes and both are strong holos…maybe even close to the CC. But for the price – I agree…CC all the way.

  3. Shut the flip up! I want nails so shiny I drive off the road! I’m scouting this polish out over the weekend, as I think the polish will shine nicely in the Florida sun (I’m on vacay next weekend).

    • LOL. I know, right? Polish so amazing you almost drive off the road? Now that’s polish. My sister recounted the story at Easter dinner for the family. Sadly for the men, every woman in my family is now a nail polish lover/expert. So that’s basically all we talked about. You NEED this for vacay!

Comments are closed.