Digit-al Dozen Does Animal Week: A “Lovely” Giraffe Print

Disclosure: Some products in this post were provided by the manufacturer, their PR firm or retailer for my review.

We’re on the homestretch of Digit-al Dozen week! I think I say that every Thursday of DD week. But I always mean it. It’s tough to knock out five themed manis in a week – shew!  Today’s animal mani has a gradient base with an easy dotted giraffe print. I used only two polishes, Zoya Piaf and Cola.

Zoya Piaf and Cola Giraffe Pattern Nail Art

I polished one full coat of Zoya Piaf over the entire nail. Piaf is a soft, shimmery yellow from the Spring 2013 Lovely Collection. I don’t wear much yellow polish. This was a good excuse to free patient Piaf from the Mani Cave shelves! Next I did a light sponged gradient. I used a makeup sponge with a big stripe of Piaf and just a teeny stripe of Cola. Mimi at Makeup Withdrawal has great pics of this gradient technique. See her post here.

Zoya Piaf and Cola Giraffe Pattern Nail Art

After the gradient, I took a medium dotting tool and semi-randomly dotted on the spots. I say “semi-random” because I started with a heart shape on every nail. Can you see them?  Actually the hearts helped me get started on the pattern. Try it! You’ll see what I mean. But they’re also kinda cute and undercover.

Check out the other Digit-al Dozen animal posts! Lots of cool manis this week!


Digit-al Dozen

Disclosure: Some products in this post were provided by the manufacturer, their PR firm or retailer for my review. For more information, please see my disclosure policy.

11 responses to “Digit-al Dozen Does Animal Week: A “Lovely” Giraffe Print

  1. Completely off topic…I saw your nails on display at Rite Aid, and just had to buy a few of the gumdrops collection. Because it made me smile that I knew who the woman behind the image was! (side note, these things are gritty! but really really sparkly)

Comments are closed.